Nothing

3 thoughts on “Nothing”

  1. I love reading your blogs, Katie…I am right there with you sister! Some of my friends talk about how they stay up after their kids go to bed until like 10 ,o’clock or later. What?! I am in bed a 1/2 hr max after Jonah’s 8 pm bedtime and asleep by 9…too exhausted to even think about seeing 10 pm most nights. And working out?…that’s mostly been reduced to taking the six flights of stairs to my cubicle when I can muster the energy. The work days go by slowly for me, but the weeks fly by with routine and short precious evening hours and morning snuggles with our son.
    It’s hard to be a working Mom, but I don’t think I’d have it any other way right now. I enjoy going to work and being with adults. I look so forward to the evenings and weekends with Jonah.
    I spent a day at home with him a couple of weeks ago and by the end of it, I gave him to Jeff and thought…ugh, I am so over him, right now! That never happens at the end of a work day, I can’t wait to see his pudgy little face! Anyhow, I think these are beautifully written and I can totally relate. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

